Power Forward

Four Golden Eagles Earn All-Conference Honors

Courtesy: ORU Media Relations
          Release: 11/10/2011
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Photo by: ORU Media Relations

TULSA, Okla.-For the second consecutive year, senior forward Jarrett Hamilton was selected to the All-Summit League first team, along with junior midfielder Aaron Birk who earned his first All-League honors.

Freshman Nick Petolick and Griff Poindexter also earned All-Freshman Team honors for their contributions on defense for the Golden Eagles this season.

Hamilton leads the team in goals-scored for the second consecutive year, and is tied with Birk in goals scored this season with six. Hamilton also has two game winning goals and a total of 13 points. Birk leads the team with 18 points thanks to his six assists to go along with his goals this season.

Petolick has taken over the starting role at keeper for ORU. Petolick leads the team with 15 starts, 63 saves and a save percentage of .656 on the season. He also has one shutout.

Griffith Poindexter has stepped into the role of as the anchor for the defense in his first season with the Golden Eagles. He has also contributed a goal on two shots this season.

OFFENSIVE Player of the Year

  Max Touloute, IPFW

Defensive Player of the Year

  Charlie Bales, Western Illinois

newcomer of the Year

  Jordan Rideout, UMKC

Coach of the Year

  Dr. Eric Johnson, Western Illinois


First Team

  Charlie Bales, Western Illinois, So., D

  Aaron Birk, Oral Roberts, Jr., F

  Tom Black, UMKC, Jr., MF

  Alexis Dominguez, Western Illinois, Sr., MF

  Jarrett Hamilton, Oral Roberts, Sr., F

  Colin Helmrich, IPFW, Sr., MF

  Mike Picinich, Eastern Illinois, Sr., D

  Jordan Rideout, UMKC, Fr., F

  Andy Ryan, Western Illinois, Sr., GK

  John Timm, Oakland, Jr., D

  Max Touloute, IPFW, Sr., F

Second Team

  Andrew Barrett, Oakland, So., MF

  Jake Brillhart, Eastern Illinois, Fr., MF

  Nathan Bruinsma, Western Illinois, Jr., F

  Jonathan Evans, Oakland, Sr., D

  Brent Helton, IPFW, Jr., D

  Mitch Hildebrandt, Oakland, Sr., GK

  Kyle Hyland, IUPUI, Jr., D

  Husref Jupic, Western Illinois, Jr., F

  Tyler Keever, IUPUI, Sr., GK

  Mariano Leo, Western Illinois, Sr., MF

  Jason Mills, IPFW, Fr., F

  Jake Brillhart, Eastern Illinois, Fr., MF  
  Will Butler, Eastern Illinois, Fr., MF
  Brandon Cloutier, IPFW, Fr., GK          
  Sam Fuller, IUPUI, Fr., F
  Jason Mills, IPFW, Fr., F
  Michael Oakley, UMKC, Fr., D
  Nick Petolick, Oral Roberts, Fr., GK
  Griffith Poindexter, Oral Roberts, Fr., D
  Jordan Rideout, UMKC, Fr., F
  Myles Stanley, IPFW, Fr., D
  Alex Stonczek, IPFW, Fr., MF

Live & On-demand Eagle Sports
BASE Postgame vs. HBU, 4-18-14
BASE Postgame vs. Wichita State, 4-9-14
Fri, Apr 25 at 05:50 PM
Audio >
Sat, Apr 26 at 04:50 PM
Audio >