Power Forward

Morrison Named NABC All-District First Team

Courtesy: ORU Media Relations
          Release: 03/14/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Photo by: ORU Media Relations

KANSAS CITY, Mo.-Senior Dominique Morrison has been named to the NABC All-District First Team for District 12, it was announced today by the organization. The Summit League Player of the Year has earned all-district honors for the second year in a row, but was a first team selection for the first time.

With his senior season continuing in the NIT first round on Wednesday, Morrison already ranks fifth in career scoring at ORU (2,067 points), and also ranks in the top-10 in field goals made and attempted, free throws made and attempted, free throw percentage and 3-point field goals attempted. His final season at ORU is already the seventh-best scoring performance in school history (661 points), and he is in the top-10 in 3-point percentage, free throws made and free throws attempted this year.

The Summit League dominated District 12, claiming five players on the first and second team, four of whom took the five first team honors. Joining Morrison on the first team was Reggie Hamilton (Oakland), Nate Wolters (South Dakota State) and Alex Young (IUPUI). Frank Gaines (IPFW) was named to the second team.


Live & On-demand Eagle Sports
BASE Postgame vs. Wichita State, 4-9-14
BASE Postgame vs. SHSU, 4-4-14
Thu, Apr 17 at 06:20 PM
BASE: ORU vs Houston Baptist
Video >
Thu, Apr 17 at 06:20 PM
Audio >