Power Forward
Article Image
Photo by: ORU Media Relations

ORU MBB TV Schedule Released With 19 Dates

Courtesy: ORU Media Relations
          Release: 10/29/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
QUICK LINKS

TULSA, Okla. – Oral Roberts University has once again paired with Fox College Sports to broadcast 10 men’s basketball home games from the Mabee Center in 2013-14, it was announced Monday. Additionally, the Golden Eagles will appear at least twice on ESPN3, and games from the Cancun Challenge will be aired through CBSSports.com. In all, ORU will have at least 19 nationally-broadcast games.

“Anytime you can get on TV it is great for your program,” said Coach Scott Sutton. “Playing on national TV brings exposure to your program and your school and allows fans and recruits from all over the country to see our team. Having this many TV games is huge for recruiting because every recruit asks about how many games will be televised.”

All home dates scheduled will be aired live on FCS, and Golden Eagle Broadcasting will air the six Saturday games live as well. Weekday games will be shown on tape delay at 11 p.m. on GEB and locally in the Tulsa area on KGEB.

ESPN3 will broadcast both the ORU men’s and women’s teams as they host Stephen F. Austin on Thursday, January 23, and will also broadcast the Golden Eagles’ double header at Nicholls State in Thibodaux, La., on Thursday, January 30. ORU’s road games against Big 12 opponents Kansas State and Baylor will also be televised. The November 13 showdown with Kansas State will be shown on FSN Kansas City, while the December 30 date with Baylor will be shown on Fox Sports Plus. Fox Sports Midwest Plus will air the ORU vs. Saint Louis game and the Big Ten Network will air ORU vs. Wisconsin in the U.S. part of the 2013 Cancun Challenge.

Additional road contests could also be selected for TV broadcasts.  All home games can also be found at ORUGoldenEagles.com. Select road games may also be video streamed by the hosting team, and fans should check the opponent’s website for more details and pricing options.

Full ORU MBB Broadcast Schedule
As of October 29, 2013

Date

Time

Event

Network(s)

Wednesday, Nov. 13

7 p.m.

at Kansas State

FSN Kansas City

Saturday, Nov. 16

3 p.m.

vs. Texas State

GEB/KGEB/FCS

Thursday, Nov. 21

7 p.m.

at Saint Louis

Fox Sports Midwest Plus

Saturday, Nov. 23

7:30 p.m.

at Wisconsin

Big Ten Network

Tuesday, Nov. 26

TBA

vs. Georgia Southern (Cancun)

CBSSports.com

Wednesday, Nov. 27

TBA

vs. TBA (Cancun)

CBSSports.com

Friday, Dec. 13

7 p.m.

vs. Missouri State

GEB/KGEB/FCS

Monday, Dec. 30

7 p.m.

at Baylor

Fox Sports Plus

Thursday, Jan. 2

7:30 p.m.

vs. Houston Baptist

GEB/KGEB/FCS

Saturday, Jan. 4

6 p.m.

vs. Texas A&M-CC

GEB/KGEB/FCS

Saturday, Jan. 11

6 p.m.

vs. Central Arkansas

GEB/KGEB/FCS

Thursday, Jan. 23

5 p.m.

vs. Stephen F. Austin

ESPN3

Saturday, Jan. 25

6 p.m.

vs. Northwestern State

GEB/KGEB/FCS

Thursday, Jan. 30

TBA

at Nicholls State

ESPN3

Thursday, Feb. 6

7:30 p.m.

vs. New Orleans

GEB/KGEB/FCS

Saturday, Feb. 8

7 p.m.

vs. Southeastern Louisiana

GEB/KGEB/FCS

Saturday, Feb. 15

TBA

at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi

CSN Houston

Thursday, Feb. 27

7:30 p.m.

vs. Lamar

GEB/KGEB/FCS

Saturday, March 1

7:30 p.m.

vs. Sam Houston State

GEB/KGEB/FCS

KGEB airtime 11 p.m. (Central Time)
GEB airtime 11 p.m. (Central Time) on weekdays and live on weekends
FCS/ESPN3 all games live

For the latest information on ORU Athletics, follow @ORUAthletics on Twitter or go to www.ORUGoldenEagles.com.

---www.ORUGoldenEagles.com---

ELIVE
Live & On-demand Eagle Sports
BASE Postgame vs. Wichita State, 4-9-14
BASE Postgame vs. SHSU, 4-4-14
LIVE EVENTS
Fri, Apr 18 at 06:20 PM
BASE: ORU vs Houston Baptist
Video >
Fri, Apr 18 at 06:20 PM
BASE: ORU vs. HBU
Audio >
ELive
stop