Power Forward
spacer   My Account for spacer

ELMHURST, Ill. - A record 15 Summit League teams were bestowed with the NCAA Public Recognition Award, an honor given to teams whose most recent multi-year Academic Progress Rates (APR) are among the top 10 percent in each sport. This season's awards are based on 2010-11 figures.

South Dakota State paced the league with four squads on the list followed by Oral Roberts with three. IPFW and Oakland placed two teams while IUPUI, UMKC, North Dakota State and Western Illinois each had one.

Each institution received a congratulatory letter from the NCAA for its honored squad(s). The following teams were recognized:

South Dakota State (4): Men's Basketball, Women's Basketball, Women's Golf, Women's Tennis

Oral Roberts (3): Women's Cross Country, Women's Indoor Track & Field, Women's Outdoor Track & Field

IPFW (2): Men's Golf, Women's Volleyball

Oakland (2): Women's Basketball, Women's Golf

IUPUI (1): Men's Tennis

UMKC (1): Women's Volleyball

North Dakota State (1): Women's Golf

Western Illinois (1): Women's Tennis

A total of 954 teams earned Public Recognition Awards this year for high achievement, including 560 women's teams and 394 men's or mixed squads. Last year, 909 teams were recognized.

The official NCAA release and a complete list of honored teams can be found here.

Returning Customers
Donations, Tickets, ELIve and On-Demand Video and Audio users or returning customers, please login here.
Login/eMail Address


Forgot your Login?
New Customer
Set up a New Customer account for quick and easy online shopping and/or camp & event registration.

With your account you can easily track and manage your orders, update your information and more.